Skip to content

Teach me how to buggie

Since we got buggie, my motherly instinct kicked in and I have been making homemade dog treats a lot…sometimes my husband rolls his eyes when I baby the dog too much…but come on, not like I roasted a whole chicken for my dog. ^=^ (I would actually)
Peanut butter and banana dog biscuits! Buggie goes crazy over the smell. He makes a circle around the oven and dance. ‘Teach, Teach, Teach me how to buggie~~~
I made double batches so I could bring them to the dog shelter where we got buggie from.

Ingredients
1 egg
1/3 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup mashed banana
1 tablespoon honey
1 cup rice flour
1/2 cup wheat germ
1 Tablespoon flax seeds
1 egg, lightly beaten, for brushing

Preparation
It’s very complicated…..
1. Mix all the ingredients together.
2. Turn dough out onto a floured board and roll to 1/4 inch thick. Cut into desired shapes with a cookie cutter. Brush tops with egg wash.
3. Bake till light brown at 300’F

Dog bone shaped cookie cutters

Bake for 30 mins at 300'F till golden brown

I give them to my fellow dog owners as gifts. It makes a very special gift.

"Oh man....once it hits your lips, it's so good!” -Frank the Tank

I wouldn't let go of the biscuit so I could take a picture. He looks confused...'let it go, just let it go'

Folks at K9-Pal where we got Buggie from

There were so many dogs waiting to be adopted....

Can someone play Sarah McLachlan Animal Cruelty background music?

Seriously, I almost took one home...but I was afraid to be on 'Animal hoaders'....aghhhh

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Now I can’t wait to get a dog so I can try these!
    It’s so cute, the dogs in the last picture look like they’re wearing big bow ties.

    November 30, 2011
  2. The photos of the dogs are soooo cute:) What dog doesn’t love a biscuit treat – YUM! Thanks for sharing.

    November 30, 2011
  3. Omigosh!! Your Buggie looks JUST like my Phoenix! They can totally pass for twins… I have to make these – I’m sure my pupper would love them!

    December 19, 2011

Leave a Reply

